Click On The Amazon Banner Below Before You Order Anything From Amazon.
Doing this helps to cover our forum server expenses. This does not effect what you order from Amazon at all. To sum things up, Amazon gives us up to 6% in commission. If you have and ad blocker, click this message to be linked to Amazon. It works the same way. ~Thank you for your support of Upstate4x4.com

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hi Everyone (new member)
09-07-2018, 12:58 PM
Hi Everyone (new member)
Hi all my name is Bill and I am from the Chittenango/Cazenovia area.
I have been working in the automotive industry for many years now and I have always had a passion for all things 4X4. Jeeps, Trucks, SUVs, ATVs, UTVs, Etc...
For the most part my wheeling experience has been on my own land and by myself. Last winter I met some great people from Twisted Axles Club at the Syracuse Motorama car show and they opened my eyes to the off-roading community here in CNY. I am planning to attend a few of their events this fall as well as others. When following the Twisted Axles FB page, Upstate4X4 was suggested. After doing some reading on your FB page and this forum it is clear that you all have a passion for wheeling and that is what has convinced me to join.
I am not much of a forum user, so please bare with me as I navigate this new territory.
Right now I have two 4x4 vehicles. One is currently in a state of flux and the other is my dally driver/wheeler.
The first vehicle (the one I am working on) is my 1951 Dodge PowerWagon. This truck has been in my family for years, as far back as I can remember, this truck sat in the hedge row next to my grandparents garage. The last time it had been driven was before I was born and it was parked because it had a glass fuel bole that broke and caught the under hood area on fire.